Macao

Macao College Tour

Sponsors & Partners

Program Objectives

Recently, Macau has become a popular destination for Hong Kong students to study. Rapid development of the tourism and exhibition industry has created many career opportunities and employment prospects for graduates, providing an alternative option to studying abroad in European and American countries.

Historical Heritage

By visiting the cultural relics of the World Historical and Cultural Heritage Month in Macau (such as the Sanshouba Torii, the cannons, etc.), students can learn about the historical development and evolution of Macau in the colonies of their colleagues, and at the same time educate students about the importance of preserving cultural heritage.

Culinary Culture

Macau is known to be a culinary heaven full of gourmet food. Students can experience new flavors of Portuguese snacks and famous Macau food and better understand the local cultural life of Macau.

Macao Institute for Tourism Studies

Established in 1995, the Macau Institute of Tourism is a public higher education institution affiliated with the Department of Social and Cultural Affairs of the Macau Special Administrative Region. It offers a range of degrees and professional training in tourism and hotel management, including Hospitality, Tourism, Culture, Conventions & Exhibitions, Retail & Marketing, Entertainment, Sports, Cultural creativity and Culinary Arts. In addition, the college runs advanced management courses in cooperation with internationally renowned institutions.

The college is commissioned by the SAR Government and other agencies to conduct policy research on tourism planning and development. The mission of the college is to become the preferred higher education institution for international tourism and service courses for the Asia-Pacific region, to equip students with professional knowledge and skills to play a leading role in the industry.

In 2017, the Macau Institute of Tourism became the first university in the world to pass the International Quality Assessment (IQR) of the British Higher Education Quality Assurance Agency (QAA); since the QS World University Rankings launched the ranking of hospitality and leisure management in 2017, the school of tourism ranks high in the global and Asian rankings. In the "Technical Tourism and Leisure Management" global ranking of 2019, Macau Institute of Tourism Studies ranked No. 1 in Macau, No. 3 in Greater China, No. 5 in Asian universities, and No. 30 in the world.

Want to find out more about the program? 

Come participate and support our cause!

+852 3743 0850

1/F Yue's House

304-306 Des Voeux Road Central

Sheung Wan, Hong Kong

© Copyright. Partners Education Foundation 2018 - 2019  |  NGO License: 91/9875

澳門

澳門遊學團

​計劃贊助商及合作單位

活動目的

透過參觀澳門旅遊學院、安排課堂體驗、進行實踐課及入住學生宿舍,讓學生了解澳 門旅遊學院的升學途徑及親身體驗上課情況,加深學生對澳門旅遊學院校園生活的印象;另外,透過導賞遊活動,讓學生近距離感受澳門濃厚的中西文化歷史底蘊。

文化遺產

透過參觀澳門的世界歷史文化遺產月文物(如大三巴牌坊、大炮台等),讓學生認識同事殖民地的澳門歷史發展和時代演變,並同時教育學生保護文化遺產的重要性。

飲食文化

透過親身接觸澳門這個創意城市美食之都,品嚐葡式小食及澳門著名食品,從而令學生了解澳門當地的人文生活。

澳門旅遊學院

澳門旅遊學院於1995年成立,是一所隸屬於澳門特別行政區政府社會文化司的公立高等教育機構,提供一系列旅遊範疇的學位課程和專業培訓,包括酒店、旅遊、文化遺產、會展、零售及市場推廣、休閒娛樂、康體活動、文化創意及廚藝等。此外,學院亦與國際知名院校合作開辦高級管理課程。在調研方面,學院受特區政府及其他機構委託作旅遊規劃及發展的政策研究。學院使命是成為提供國際化旅遊及服務業課程的首選高等教育機構,不僅為澳門,更為亞太區域,培養具有專業知識和技能的學生,在業界擔任領導角色。

2017年,澳門旅遊學院成為全球首間高等院校通過英國高等教育質素保證機構(QAA)的國際質素評鑑(IQR);自QS 世界大學排名榜於2017年推出款待及休閒管理學科排名後,旅遊學院高居全球及亞洲排名榜前列。在2019軟科世界一流學科排名「旅遊休閒管理」學科中,旅遊學院在澳門位列第1位、大中華地區第3位、亞洲高校前5位、全球第30位。

想瞭解更多​關於澳門旅遊學院考察體驗?

來參與和支持我們的活動!

+852 3743 0850

香港上環德輔道中304-306號

余氏大廈1樓

© Copyright. Partners Education Foundation 2018 - 2019  |  非牟利慈善團體牌照號碼: 91/9875