CAME Dreamer Program

STEM Education Program

Co-create 21st century education, a new approach to developing next-level thinking 

Carmel Labs STEM Program committee is comprised of many leaders in the education space, including:

Lead Professor: 
Professor GAO Yun Feng

Organizer:
Principal Ms. Cheung Wai Ching 

 

Participating Members:
Mr. Tu Bo

Mr. Gao Zhen

Principal Mr. Wong Chi Wah Daniel

Principal Mr. Chan Cheong Shun Charley

Principal Mr. Chui Ka Cheung

Mr. Chan To

"CAME Lab not only contains science and technology experiments, but also wants students to become designers and markers of the program"

 

- Professor Gao Yunfeng

In practice, not only must students have time to modify and make the work quickly formed, but also in the process to enhance students' self-confidence and sense of achievement. In terms of expansion, we must use a large number of inspiring installations, rich teaching content and large-scale challenge activities as the starting point to consolidate the students' knowledge and skills, so that students can learn from the small and the large in practice, and comprehensively cover in practice. The small model of the laboratory, the big props of the TV station and the scientific problems in life can be solved easily.

 

On June 21, 2018, a group of 4 people including Yang Runxiong, the director of the Hong Kong Education Bureau, Ms. Kang Chencuihua, the deputy secretary general, Zhang Zhiming, the press secretary of the director, and Zhang Jianshuzi, the senior education director, came to the Aerospace Institute of Tsinghua University to visit CAME Lab. Professor Gao Yunfeng, the founder of CAME Lab, had extensive and in-depth exchanges on the development of Kamei Lab, STEM education, and maker movement. Yang Qingmei, deputy director of the Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs Office of Tsinghua University, and Ma Xiaohan, director of the Basic Education Branch of the Machinery Industry Press was among the audience.

 

During the exchange, Professor Gao Yunfeng made a special report entitled "STEM Courses and Activities in CAME Lab", and introduced the development process and latest progress of CAME Lab to Director Yang Runxiong in detail. Through many vivid cases, he explained the importance of CAME Lab's program in integrating the knowledge of various disciplines and using it in social practice, inspiring young people's scientific interest and craftsmanship, and cultivating their ability to solve practical problems.

 

Director Yang Runxiong enthusiastically reviewed the process and effectiveness of Professor Gao Yunfeng and his team in promoting STEM education in Hong Kong, while endorsing the positive impact of CAME Lab on STEM education in the Mainland and Hong Kong, applauding Professor Gao Yunfeng's contribution in promoting STEM education. He briefly introduced the development of STEM education in Hong Kong, and fully exchanged with Professor Gao Yunfeng on how to integrate the course in Hong Kong, through fostering frequent STEM education exchanges.

 

In 2016, the exchange group of principals of primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong visited the CAME Lab of Tsinghua University, which opened the prelude to the communication and cooperation between CAME Lab and the education sector in Hong Kong. Afterwards, the Hong Kong Education Bureau invited Professor Gao Yunfeng to give lectures to the principals of primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong.

In the past two years, with STEM education and CAME Lab as the link, STEM education exchanges and cooperation between Hong Kong and the Mainland have become more frequent. This development enhances and provides credibility for the educational and brand value of CAME Lab.

 

Published on June 23rd, 2018 in China Education News Network 

Come participate and support our cause!

+852 3743 0850

1/F Yue's House

304-306 Des Voeux Road Central

Sheung Wan, Hong Kong

© Copyright. Partners Education Foundation 2018 - 2019  |  NGO License: 91/9875

卡魅創客計劃

STEM教育計劃

創新全面混合性教育,專注發展更高層次思維能力,打造模範二十一世紀教育

卡魅創客計劃委員會亦由多位香港教育界人士組成,當中包括:

首席顧問: 
高雲峰教授

召集人:
張偉菁校長 

 

委員:
涂波先生

高震先生

黃智華校長

陳昌信校長

崔家祥校長

陳陶先生

卡魅實驗室不僅包含簡單的科技實驗,更是要讓學生成為設計者和創客(Maker) - 高雲峰教授

在實際操作中,不僅要讓學生有時間修改,讓作品快速成型,同時還要在這個過程中增強學生的自信心和成就感。在拓展方面,要以大量啟發性的裝置、豐富的教學內容和大型挑戰活動為抓手,夯實學生的知識技能,這樣才能讓學生在學習中以小見大、在實踐中全面覆蓋,小到實驗室的小模型,大到電視臺的大道具以及生活中的科學問題,都可以迎刃而解。

2018年6月21日,香港教育局局長楊潤雄、副秘書長康陳翠華女士、局長新聞秘書張志明、高級教育主任張簡淑姿女士等一行4人來到清華大學航太航空學院,參觀考察卡魅實驗室,與卡魅實驗室創始人高雲峰教授就卡魅實驗室發展情況、STEM教育和創客運動等方面進行了廣泛而深入的交流。清華大學港澳臺辦副主任楊慶梅、機械工業出版社基礎教育分社社長馬小涵陪同出席。

 

交流中,高雲峰教授作了題為《卡魅實驗室裡的STEM課程和活動》的專題報告,向楊潤雄局長詳細介紹了卡魅實驗室的開發過程和最新進展。他通過許多生動的案例,著重闡明了卡魅實驗室在將各學科知識融合貫通並用於社會實踐,激發青少年科學興趣與工匠精神,培養他們解決實際問題能力等方面的重要作用。

楊潤雄局長熱情回顧了高雲峰教授及團隊在香港推動STEM教育的過程及成效,肯定了卡魅實驗室對內地和香港STEM教育的積極影響,評價了高雲峰教授在促進STEM教育中作出的貢獻。他簡要介紹了香港STEM教育的開展情況,並就卡魅課程如何更好地融入香港STEM教育,加強內地與香港更緊密的STEM教育交流合作,促進STEM教育共同發展等方面與高雲峰教授充分交換了意見。

  2016年,香港中小學校長交流團到訪清華大學卡魅實驗室,拉開了“卡魅”與香港教育界交流合作的序幕。此後,應香港教育局邀請,高雲峰教授赴港對全港中小學校長進行專題講學。近兩年來,以STEM教育和卡魅實驗室為紐帶,在香港教育局、清華大學和社會各界的大力推動下,香港與內地STEM教育交流與合作更趨頻繁,並形成了內地與香港STEM教育優勢互補、協同發展的全新局面,卡魅實驗室的實用價值和品牌價值也得到了進一步的提升。

 

 

引述自中國教育新聞網 2018-06-23

來參與和支持我們的活動!

+852 3743 0850

香港上環德輔道中304-306號

余氏大廈1樓

© Copyright. Partners Education Foundation 2018 - 2019  |  非牟利慈善團體牌照號碼: 91/9875